They lifted the curtain a little more for the Ballon d’Or nominees

France Football lifted a little more the curtain around the Ballon d’Or nominees. After the first five names were announced earlier, five new candidates have been revealed by the authoritative French edition.

To Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Alisson Becker (Roma / Liverpool), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid) and Edinson Cavani (PSG), among the contenders included Tibor Courtois (Chelsea / Real Madrid) Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus / Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool) and Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid).

French world champion Antoine Griezzman and Belgian captain Eden Hazard also fall among the 30 Ballon d’Or nominees, France Football said. The French magazine publishes the names of the third batch of players who claim to be the most prestigious individual award.

Russia’s World Championship scorer Harry Kane, the pillar of France’s midfield defense and Chelsea N’Golo Kante and Spanish midfielder and Real Madrid Isco are the other players who are on the prestigious list. France Football reveals the nominees in alphabetical order.

The favorite of this year’s prize is Croatia’s captain Luka Modric, who has already won the UEFA and FIFA awards for the best for the past year. Modric will try to end the ten-year domination of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, who have won the Ballon d’Or five times. The award ceremony for the Ballon d’Or will be held on December 3 in Paris.

The 15 nominated to date: Alisson, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Sergio Aguero, Edinson Cavani, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin de Bruyne, Tibor Courtois, Diego Godin, Roberto Firmino, Antoine Griezmann, Eden Hazard, Harry Kane, , Isco.

Also will be revealed the 15 players who will argue for the prize in the women’s ranking and the 10 players up to 21 years old, among which will be the trophy winner.

We recall that in 2017 “Ballon d’Or” “grabbed” Cristiano Ronaldo (then football player of Real Madrid). The Portuguese has already won five awards in his showcase, as well as his big Barcelona competitor, Lionel Messi.

The ceremony on which the winners will be announced is on December 3rd.